A fruitful 2013 …

So here we are in 2013 and lots of questions are being asked about new projects, songs, musicals and life in general.

If the last 16 days will prove anything, it’s that 2013 promises to be a huge year.

And why?

Well, in 86 days I get to marry the love of my life surrounded by friends and family and those that have loved and supported us together in the last five years. It’s going to be huge and I cannot wait. Not one bit. Especially that part where I get to hand over the wedding present I bought nearly A YEAR ago. I nearly gave in once or twice and handed it over … But I’ve kept my cool.

Good Enough Mums Club

20130116-092745.jpgWith this musical going from strength to greater strength since our sell-out previews at RADA in October, many new doors have opened. In February the cast will shoot a promotional music video with choreography by Drew McOnie and then it’s devising and writing workshops before the #GEMC crew head out on the road to a theatre near you in their UK Tour. Crazy times!

Darren Bell Headshots

Have you ever sat down in Soho … on the street and ever felt it was normal?! Well, one cold Sunday morning I did just that and had a great time getting new headshots by Darren Bell, click on the link and see what this guy is up to in our stagey world. I think we’ll be seeing a lot more of Darren this year!

Bridges

Three words.

Bridges. London. Autumn.

Literally can’t say anything else but this is exciting, no? Finally a glimmer of hope. Finally someone has reached out and said ‘yes’. Doubtless we won’t be able to stop the tidal wave of information that will flow forth when everything is announced, but you know I’ll announce anything and everything when I can. Fingers crossed, mi amigos!

My Lands Shore

Chris Orton and Mr Bob Gould have already treated us to an album of this work 10 years in the making and so me and Amy are delighted to have been invited to see its workshop performance this Friday. There is such a well deserved buzz around this piece of new musical theatre with a solid fan base that is chomping at the bit to get a glimpse of its stellar cast and creative team.

There is a different journey for every musical, be that seven workshops or none at all before embracing the public to have it celebrated or condemned. But that’s the risk we must take and, as long as we’re all there together when it happens, new music will continue to grow.

I had a moment on Twitter that was retweeted many times:

“If we do not support each other, we will all of us fail”

So, with that in mind, thank you for your continuous support.

As ever,

Chris

