Brand New Year – London Debut!

Well, what a way to start 2011!

Not only have we secured more amazing talent to record the album (more info to follow soon!), I have my first London gig on Monday 17th January at Freedom Bar, Soho.

Chloe Hart (Hairspray, Les Miserables), Zoe Rainey (Hairspray, Wicked) and Kieran Brown (Les Miserables, Over The Threshold) will be singing some of the most requested songs whilst I will be performing a brand new song from the album. I’ll be blogging about the gig as soon as I can and there will be pictures and videos aplenty I’m sure!

Photography by Bo Davies - Poster Design by Amy Carroll

This is a massive step for me: from humble piano musings seven years ago to top West End performers agreeing to sing my music – it has been, and continues to be, an incredible journey. I am so amazingly grateful to the kindness of these performers (another post I feel) and also to Amy who is running the whole shebang (see pic! ^)

I am so unbelievably excited and cannot thank you all enough for supporting me through this, particularly to those who were involved at the very beginning at Big World’s ‘Lyric Exchange’.

Wish me luck!

